View Single Post
Old 04-18-2013, 06:22 AM   #169
SouthernMaven
Intuitive Eater

Quote:
Originally Posted by JenMusic View Post
A question about the meal timing thing, and one thing I've wondered about. I'm a teacher and have a very inflexible daytime schedule. I often get hungry before lunchtime but have no time/space for a snack. One of the things about portioning out lunch in advance is that, no matter how hungry I am, I know I eat the "right" amount of food at lunch to satisfy without being overfull. If I went off huger signals alone I would overeat.

SouthernMaven, BingeFree and others who have made this switch, how do you adapt to inflexible eating times? Or to meal planning in general?
JenMusic - You've asked an excellent question.

Since my schedule is completely flexible, I'm not faced with your situation. But it's funny; I've actually thought about that, since I know so many people are. My ideas about how I would handle it are right in line with what bingefree wrote. I completely relate to what bingefree wrote regarding the absence of the fear of hunger, which is one of the side benefits of this WOE that I did not anticipate but am so very grateful for.