View Single Post
Old 04-16-2013, 10:14 PM   #146
veggiedaze

S/C/G: 113/117/110-120

Height: 5'5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by freelancemomma View Post
Question for people participating in this thread: Some of you recommend eating when hungry and stopping when full, but what is full? I enjoy the feeling of being nice and full (just short of uncomfortable). If I stop eating when I've JUST reached the "not hungry" stage, it never feels like enough. Any way to deal with this?

F.
Freelance - For me it actually changes depending on what time of day it is and what I am doing. For breakfast I like to be quite full (but not uncomfortable) so I know I can get through my busy mornings without getting hungry again. On my work days there is 5 hours from when I eat breakfast until when I can eat again. I work in a place where there is absolutely no food allowed except at break times (I work in a lab with dangerous chemicals therefore this is strictly enforced). Then at my break times at work I don't really like to feel full at all because I have to do so much running around at work that being full just makes me sluggish and not want to work. If I get hungry between meals I will just have a snack that takes the edge off so I can get to the next meal where I want to be hungry, so I only eat until I am just not feeling the hunger pangs which does not take much food. Then lastly at dinner I like to feel more on the full side because I typically wind down and watch the news or something on television before bed. But still I don't want to be uncomfortably full otherwise it interferes with sleep.