Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 03-26-2013, 11:21 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 200/194/140

Height: 5'2"

Default At home exercise. Where to begin?

Ok, I'm really new to all of this and I was wondering if anyone had an easy at home exercise I could easily do. I don't know many exercises so I'm kinda adding random ones we used to do in gym class that I remember. It gets me going and I feel like I'm working out, but I want myself to work a little harder and actually sweat. I don't like DVD's and rather just do something I can do to music. Also, I have no equipment and don't really like running. I plan on walking once the weather breaks, but I need something til then. Please help me?
sherry1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 11:56 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 140/138/110

do a workout video on youtube, off the sound, turn on some music, I do that sometimes. You can try the befit in 90 cardio workout on youtube. It makes you sweat, or anything jillian michaels on youtube
LoseitLiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 12:02 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 96/83.2/75

Height: 5'7"/170cm

I know you don't like exercise videos but I'd recommend doing those if you have little equipment. After the first/second go around you can turn the sound off and listen to music. I'd recommend any of Jillian Michaels, you can start with the 30 Day Shred, but she also has Body Revolution and Ripped in 30. All you need are hand weights. If you want something harder there's always P90x or Insanity, but I think you need more equipment for those.