Old 03-05-2013, 11:49 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 300/277/150

Height: 5' 4"

Default Over the counter meds

Hi all,
Newbie here and I was wondering if someone can answer a question for me about over the counter meds.

I see a lot of people posting about killer headaches in the first week and have noticed that the general response is to drink water with salt in it.. but I havent noticed anyone suggest a good dose of Advil or tylonel... which is likely what i would do if i was suffering from a migraine type headache!? Are we not supposed to take over the counter meds?

Another otc that i use regularily right now is Tums for heartburn... and i usually need it at night when i lay down. Does anyone have experience with not needing these anymore ...are they ok to take?

Thanks in advance for your replies!!
DannaA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 11:52 AM   #2  
Reboot 9/2014

S/C/G: 198.6/173/165

Height: 5' 8"

Quote:
Originally Posted by DannaA View Post
Hi all,
Newbie here and I was wondering if someone can answer a question for me about over the counter meds.

I see a lot of people posting about killer headaches in the first week and have noticed that the general response is to drink water with salt in it.. but I havent noticed anyone suggest a good dose of Advil or tylonel... which is likely what i would do if i was suffering from a migraine type headache!? Are we not supposed to take over the counter meds?

Another otc that i use regularily right now is Tums for heartburn... and i usually need it at night when i lay down. Does anyone have experience with not needing these anymore ...are they ok to take?

Thanks in advance for your replies!!
The salt suggestion is because VERY often in the early part of Phase 1, the headaches are a direct result of electrolyte imbalance, which adding salt takes care of. If that doesn't work or you have a true migraine, take whatever OTC meds you need to