Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 02-14-2013, 04:45 AM   #1  

Default Frustrated and need to rant and some advice if you have, please.

Hi,

I am sorry if I am posting this in the wrong place or if it is something that has been posted before. I am sorry if I sound like I am ranting, but I kinda am, I just feel so frustrated and need some advice please.

I have been working on on my elliptical trainer since the end of Dec 2012 and so far I have been doing well, losing steadily and feeling pretty good. I have also been eating better, really trying to make an effort to change my lifestyle. So all good, right?

Well, I don't know if it is just that I have been working a crazy schedule this month or what but over the past week I have felt exhausted. My body aches in the morning when I get up and not the good kind of ache you get when you have worked out but can still get up and go the kind that I just wanna curl up and go back to sleep.

I started a routine of doing a minimum of 30 minutes per day, usually in the morning but lately it's been dropping, I started doing 20 minutes at a higher intensity and was feeling good but the last week I just feel so finished I am lucky if I get to 10 or 15, and they are not good workouts, even though my heart rate isn't very high I get so tired and sore.