Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 01-24-2013, 08:03 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 315/298.6/150

Height: 5'7

Question Your favorite shoe?

Hi everyone! I am new to the exercise world (& Weight Watchers) and am shoe shopping for the best shoe! I have my eyes on these Skechers D'lites right now. I do have high arches and my feet are a little wide..I just want some input on what you workout in! Also, do you have favorite clothes? Shorts? Leggings? I'm so clueless! Thanks for any input!
Meghan757 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 08:10 PM   #2  
I'm bringing sexy back!

S/C/G: 242/234.5/167

Height: 5'5"

I love my vibram five fingers, but I'm not sure if everyone feels the same :-)
Mozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 09:30 PM   #3  

You really need to go in and try them on. Different styles, even in the same brand and size, can fit completely differently.

I have been wearing Nike's Dual Fusion ST Running sneaker and I really like them
TheLauren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 09:31 PM   #4  
Shrinking Chick

S/C/G: 288/ticker/160

Height: 5'8"

What kind of shoes you get depend on what you want to do in them, and what kind of feet you have. I have wide, flat feet, plantar fasciitis, 2 differently bad knees, and I run. My perfect sneaker is a Brooks Adrenaline GTS. That sneaker is probably terrible for your high arches, and wouldn't have the correct support for tennis or aerobics or basketball.

If you want to run, I highly suggest getting fitted at a running store. I don't know if other sports stores do sneaker fittings for other sports - maybe someone with more experience will chime in.

Good luck - sneakers are important!
Riddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 09:51 PM   #5  
Put good in, get good out

S/C/G: 290/283/200

Height: 5'10"

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLauren View Post

I have been wearing Nike's Dual Fusion ST Running sneaker and I really like them