PCOS/Insulin Resistance Support Support for us with any of the following: Insulin Resistance, Syndrome X, Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, or other endocrine disorders.

Old 01-03-2013, 01:06 AM   #1  
Beautiful, Sexy, Skinny

S/C/G: 320/Ticker/200

Height: 5'10

Default So yea......

Last time I posted here I mentioned getting all my docs back in order. Going to see my nutritionist, a reproductive endocrinologist, etc. I did that and guess what? Since seeing the nutritionist I have GAINED 40 lbs....Yep. I am now up 20 280.....Well.... 274.6 as of yesterday morning. My lowest is 237. I don't know whether to scream, cry, or hit a pillow. I kept telling her that "this doesn't work for me, we need to try something else" and her response was "studies show", "Trust me ok? this is what I do for a living" Or "you aren't doing it right" BULL ****. I did everything she said to a T.

On top of that My reproductive endo said I either need surgery, or a derivative of meth that is a controlled substance RX to lose weight. Ugh.

Rant over.
Just had to say it, I haven't posted in a while because I was and am ashamed, pissed, mad and was for a few months in denial. I am at the point that NONE of my pants fit. I am in sweats and pajama bottoms or dresses and skirts until I lose it again...and its an average temperature of about 32F here every day.....
SMSDREAMER2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 08:50 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 189/186.8/160 (restart)

Height: 5'5"

When I went to a nutritionist, my blood sugar (A1C) levels went UP and I gained weight.

Nutritionists are the devil, in my opinion.

I've been following a light version of Paleo/Primal diet and that works for me.

You may need to be your own nutritionist.
Rana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 09:48 PM   #3  
Beautiful, Sexy, Skinny

S/C/G: 320/Ticker/200

Height: 5'10