Old 11-13-2012, 11:02 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 336/???/165

Height: 5' 7"

Default A few questions

Hello everybody! I introduced myself in the introduction area of this site, my story is there. I do have a few questions, no I'm not new to Atkins, I've been dieting (unsuccessfully for about 12 years) I've read ALL of the Atkins books, and have been on every diet, drop, and pill out there Terrible but the truth.

Okay.

1. I've been on induction now for 9 clean days, had no induction flu (probably because my body is so used to the woe it doesn't bother anymore) yet I find myself very hungry immediately after eating. I just finished a HUGE salad (just lettuce) that was soaked with Olive Oil, black pepper and Apple Cider Vinegar and an entire chicken breast (cooked without oil/seasonings in the microwave...yummmmmy). I've consumed 64 oz of water this morning (it is now 10:54 AM) and yet, I'm starving. This is the second time today I've eaten, I don't understand this and can't remember it ever happening before, oh and I had a Slim Jim Beef'n Cheese snack about an hour ago...

2. It usually takes me 3-4 days until I see the keto skick go to burning ketosis...it took 4 days this time, but this morning when I woke up it was not pink AT ALL...PANIC...any insight?

3. Not seeing weightloss...of course I did not weigh when I started, but my clothing is still fitting the same, in the past within the first two weeks I've usually lost between 8-20lbs...does not look like that this time...any insight?

I don't want anybody to think I'm not thrilled to be back on Atkins and that I'm not thrilled at the amount of weight I've lost to date (started at a 4X in March and am now an 18 (not 18W, just 18) but I think it is time to up my game and any direction will be appreciated.

Also, I know a lot of people stay in induction until they are at goal, I have a long way to go with is another good reason to stick to induction rules...what do you think?

Thanks everybody!