Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 08-16-2012, 08:35 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 188/132.4/129.5

Height: 5'5"

Default How do you get back on the wagon? I messed up SOOO badly!

How do you get back on the wagon? I had been maintaining at my goal weight for about 5 months, and the last few weeks I have been overeating and bingeing, and I've gained back about 15 pounds! I am SOOOO disappointed and frustrated with myself!!!

How do you get back on the wagon? Part of my inability to get back into weight loss mode is that because I had been maintaining for so long, I had become used to eating maintenance calories. The thought of going back to weight loss calories (1300-1500 per day instead of 1900-1950) was so upsetting to me that I just kept overeating every day, instead of stopping and thus limiting the damage. Now, I am at the point where I have gained back 15 pounds!

How do I motivate myself to get back into weight loss mode, and not let myself get too discouraged by the fact that I majorly screwed up? If I had just stopped overeating after one mess-up day or two, I would have only had to lose a half pound or so, but now I have to lose 15!!! Any words of advice, wisdom, and encouragement are appreciated! I just can't seem to get back into weight loss mode after being in maintenance mode for so many months.

Thanks for listening!!

Last edited by DoingMyBest79; 08-16-2012 at 08:39 PM.
DoingMyBest79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012, 08:38 PM   #2  
Getting smaller everyday

S/C/G: HW: 393/IP: 347/CW: 198/GW:175

Height: 5'6

Think of it this way...if you continue down the path you're going you're going to regain everything you've lost and possibly more. 15 lbs in the scheme of what you've lost, really isn't that much. That's way easier to bounce back from 50 lbs.