Old 07-08-2012, 09:20 PM   #1  

Default New to IP (day one tomorrow)WOOHOO!

Hello friends! I am new to IP and I have been contemplating it for months now and I am finally going to do this. I am doing idealtogo since I travel a lot for work and when I am home it is difficult for me to get to a center.

I have been searching the forum for tips and answers to my questions, but I have a couple I cannot find.
1. I swear I read somewhere that pickles (as long as there is no sugar)are okay in phase 1. Can someone give me the dirt on them?

2. I see a few excellent salad dressings, can I use salsa? I use it all the time and I love it on my salads. I am sure it would be counted toward my veggies, but I just want to be sure

3. Most say you should cut back on exercise, but I have seen some that encourage it after week 2. I just finished INSANITY and I do not plan on going that hard, but I am addicted to working out in the morning and it makes or breaks my mood. Please share what you will on IP and exercise and your experience

Thank you so much in advance for your help. I am super excited! Any other tips, pointers, works of advice are greatly appreciated!!
mommyskinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 09:54 PM   #2  
Started IP April 27, 2011

S/C/G: 408//199/199

Height: 5'8

Welcome to the IP Family, you will find lots of support, tons of information and recipes to die for here on this site.

You CAN have pickles, dill or kosher just read your labels. Mt Olive makes some with splenda that is allow as well such as sweet baby kerkins, pickle relish and bread/butter pickles.

You CAN use salsa I use it from time to time for my salad but don't use enough to count it as anything.

Exercise is not really recommended because we are only having 700-900 cals a day so if you decide to workout don't get your heart beat up keep it moderate and you should be fine. On the days you do work out I would suggest half a protein before and after your work out.