View Single Post
Old 07-02-2012, 02:34 AM   #4
paris13

Default losing weight for baby also

response to jenjen

This is my first time on a blog. I am responding to your three blogs. I am not sure how to do this. I will have to figure out how to find your response. Bear with me
I am 190 pounds and hit my high weight at 204 pounds. My height is 5'1. I am also a teacher, elementary school

7 weeks ago I started my new approach to weightloss , at the time I was 197 pounds.I have yo-yo dieted all my life, joined weight watchers 10 years ago and lost 30 pounds. I gained it all back and more. I like weight watchers but I want to try a new approach. I am really focusing on life style change. I put the goal of 1 pound a week for weight loss. I want to lose 50 lbs.

I really dislike calorie and point tracking but I do not mind journaling what I eat on a daily basis. I have decided to focus on food quality and quantatity and weighing myself once a week to track my progress and learning to listen to my hunger. I am also trying to internalized the following idea- Everything I eat I consider it as a life long habit. Let me explain- If I want to eat a slice of Pizza( which I do not consider a healthy choice from my favorite pizza place) I go through the following thought process, I ask my self 1. How has my eating been this week?2. Did I meet my goal of losing 1 lb? 3. If I don't eat the Pizza today am I OK with eating it in the future?