Old 07-01-2012, 06:01 PM   #1  

Default New to IP and am struggling a little

Hi! This is my first time posting to this site but I have been looking around for a bit. I started IP on Thursday so I am on day 4. I left my binder at work with all my info in it so I have just been trying to go off memory this weekend.

Here is my delima..I hate the packets! It makes me want to vomit thinking about eating them. The only ones I have tried is the chicken soup (it was ok but I can not eat that very often), Chocolate pudding (I could only do 4 bites before I had to throw it away) and the potatoe soup (I made it through half). I love the vanilla and chocolate premade drinks and all the bars I have tried. Are the premade drinks restricted? I forgot the sheet at work so I cant remember. For my own meal, all I eat is a small piece of baked chicken. I am not hungry but feel like I am not doing right because I am skipping lunch or supper if I dont like the mix. Am I making sense?

Day 1: bar, chicken soup, baked chicken, then a chocolate drink premade
Day 2: bar, nothing (tried chocolate pudding), baked chicken, then a vanilla drink premade
Day 3: bar, baked chicken, potatoe soup (maybe half), chocolate premade drink
Day 4: Chocolate soy puffs, baked chicken, vanilla premade shake, and havent eaten supper yet.

I cant do the IP multivitamin. I am going to have to find something else. I burp it up all day...gross! I can take the other supplements though.

I have been drinking all my water everyday. The first 2 days were really rough. I was going through bad withdrawals. I could not quit sweating and shaking. I went from drinking nothing but coke zero all day to water. It was rough.

Any suggestions? I don't eat lettus or vegetables. I do eat pickles as a snack during the day that I forgot to add in above.
Thanks!
ltzalewski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 06:08 PM   #2  
Ideal Protein April 27/12

S/C/G: 215 / Ticker / 165

Height: 5' 7"