Old 06-27-2012, 09:27 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 135/122.4/110

Height: 5'3"

Default maintaining: what is average lb. range?

I am new to maintaining and I am wondering what is "normal" as far as varying weight. Such as, do most people seem to stay with in 3 pounds? Or do some people go up and down within a range of 5-7 pounds? I freak out if I go up even one pound because I'm so afraid that it will keep going up. I know that you will go up a few pounds after your cheat day, but how about the other days of the week? Do people still go up and down a few pounds when on plan? I realize everyone is different, but just checking to see what other's have to say!
laceypharmD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 09:42 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 305/163/165

My weekly fluctuation is approximately 5-6 lbs so far. I generally see my lowest on the beginning of free day...I started maintenance at 159.

It's like a swing, sometimes it takes a few days for the scale to go back to what you're used to seeing that's usually sodium or issues with digestion (if you haven't gone to the loo for a few days because of free day)...and going into the 6th week of maintenance I'm finding my scale anxiety level is also lower because I see the trend.

I weigh in morning of free day and don't touch the scale until the day after Phase 1. And if it's still a little up due to sodium and digestion it's usually back down by Monday afternoon.

Good question for the maintenance thread, lots of people there would hold your hand.

Last edited by Ishbel; 06-27-2012 at 09:43 AM.
Ishbel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 10:13 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 135/122.4/110

Height: 5'3"

Thanks! I thought about posting on the maint. thread....but I didn't know if that was specific to Ideal Protein or not. ( I saw one thread on there where some people kind of bashed Ideal Protein at one point
laceypharmD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 10:34 AM   #4  

Quote:
Originally Posted by laceypharmD View Post