Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 05-05-2012, 11:43 PM   #1  
Overweight again...dang

S/C/G: 213/160.3/135

Height: 5'5"

Default I've been doing this for two years??

When I think about how long I've been losing weight, I'm a little bit embarrassed, and a lot frustrated! I was watching this amazing inspirational video about a guy who was told he'd never walk without the assistance of braces. He proved his doctor wrong when he started doing yoga. He lost over 100 pounds and could do some of the toughest yoga poses, in about a year's time. Amazing!

Unfortunately, this video left me thinking about myself and how long I've been doing this. I'm thinking to myself, shouldn't I be done by now? Shouldn't I have lost it all by now? Two years and I've only lost 40 pounds!

It was back in May 2010, at 213 lbs, when I started on this journey with a weight loss plan that I'm not allowed to mention here by name. It was the jump start I needed, though, because I lost weight very fast. I did 4 rounds and lost quite a bit (and gained quite a bit back for a grand total of 30 pounds). With this diet, you have to give yourself breaks between rounds, and each break is longer than the last. So it was a couple of months before I was to start my next round, and when the time came I just couldn't bring myself to do another. While the results were fantastic, the diet was hard!