Old 05-04-2012, 12:56 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 173.5 / see ticker / 150

Height: 5' 6.5''

Smile Newbie to MRC

Hi All,

I am new to MRC (currently in pre-conditioning). I am taking my food course and getting my menu later today...yay! I have to say, I am pretty nervous about sticking to plan. I don't have a lot of weight to lose (22.5 lbs total), but I am a HUGE fan of Mexican food. Which, I assume, I won't get much of anymore.

I think my biggest issue will be dealing with my Mexican food cravings. Other than that, I LOVE fruits and veggies. We already eat chicken or 97% lean beef only. So, it is just getting the portions right moving forward.

SO EXCITED to start!!! I really want to be able to go to the swimming pool with my 2 year old and not feel self-conscious about it!
melissab617 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 02:15 PM   #2  
bespectacled weirdo

S/C/G: 264/220.9/154

Height: 5 foot 4 inches

actually you can use pretty much all the same spices, you mostly just have to limit how much bread you get, so not alot of tortillas. My husband makes a great turkey taco (ground turkey, taco seasoning, cheese, green onions, green peppers, and a 40 calorie taco shell). Mostly it is moderation and lots of protien. So much protien.

I don't know what plan you will be on, but from all the success stories on here, they all seem to work great. (I just hit the 23 pound mark, but I have alot more to lose thank you)

This just requires some creative thinking.
Galadreal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 02:55 PM   #3  

I will have to look for the 40 cal taco shell! That would make my day!
Old 05-04-2012, 03:22 PM   #4  

Height: 5' 5"