Old 05-03-2012, 02:25 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 266/152/140

Height: 5 ft 9

Default stall! I need help

When it comes to weight loss, I am on the home stretch (as it were), but I have stalled. I cannot seem to get below 174.4lbs.

I am eating between 1300-1700 cals per day. Eating 1300 if I don't go to the gym (I still walk to work and/or do 30 mins of tae bo), and increasing my intake when I do go to the gym or my fitness classes (I usually burn between 450-600 cals per session)

I am eating a high fibre cereal for breakfast, lots of veggies, fruit, I do have a small amount of chocolate a day but I work it into my allowance. I do go over every so often but its never more than once every 2 weeks and never by very much. I also record what I eat using Myfitnesspal.com.

Any idea's? All advice is very welcome
IsobelRose22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 02:41 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 190.8/see sig/<165

Height: 5 ft 11

I am just getting started on this round of weightloss attempt. So, many others on here should be able to give much better advice. I did have a stall period the last time I was able to really lose some weight. This was in 2009 and 2010. I was 186 lbs and started to lift weights and exercise more consistently. I didn't count calories at that time, but was strict on the foods I ate. I had to eat at least 4 servings of fruits and 8 serving of veggies everyday. And I ate no sugar and no processed junk food (of course I cheated some but overall followed that plan). I lost all the way down to 168 and then stalled. My stall lasted about two weeks at which time I kinda gave up and became more lax on what I ate. But I was eating mostly healthy and ended up staying right around 170-172 for a whole year.

Doing the same thing I had been doing wasn't working to break through that stall. But getting discouraged and giving up only resulted in me back where I started a few years later.