Old 04-22-2012, 02:04 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 143/123

Height: 5'0

Default so many newbie questions...

I am on day 2 of IP and thought I had everything figured out. WRONG! To start, I feel horrible. Headache, fatigue, hunger, nausea- really hoping it goes away soon. I am struggling with food ideas and what to eat and when. I am a teacher, so I can eat breakfast (6:30), snack (10:00), lunch 12:00, and then dinner (6:00) maybe a snack afterschool around 4ish. I want to make sure I am eating enough, but would love suggestions on the best way to plan.
Also, does anyone have any good recipes for carb-like foods- muffins, breads, etc? Or anything crunchy? I know there are a ton of recipe threads but right now it seems very overwhelming!
I am so excited about this program but hoping I can stick with it. Really craving carbs right now and the drinks aren't cutting it for me yet. 25 pounds to lose sounds like a whole lot right now! This is a great community and can't wait to learn more about IP and everyone's success stories!
jakeryanmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 02:28 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 170/168/145

Height: 5'4"

Hello and welcome!
I'm a teacher too, and this is the routine I follow:
6:30 bkfst - chocolate drink in coffee, or cappuccino drink in coffee w/ 1 tsp WF caramel syrup. I use my extra large tervis mug and drink during my commute - by the time I get to school (25 - 30 min) I'm satisfied.

9:30 - class goes to specials, I take out celery w 1 tbsp WF peanut butter spread (put into the very corner of a small sandwich bag, cut the corner and squeeze a bit onto each stalk.)

12:00 - lunch large garden salad. Sometimes I'll put 1 oz turkey or chicken breast in it. I use either lemon/evoo/vinegar dressing (w/ herbs) or one of the WF's (which I don't really care for)

3:00 - heading home - I have an IP restricted on my drive. (SW soy puffs or a protein bar) it really holds me over until dinner.