Old 02-12-2012, 09:39 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 285/249.6/175

Height: 5'7"

Default Top Motivators For Your Weight Loss

What are your top motivators for your weight loss?

I have many but I think my #1 motivator for losing weight is that I DESERVE BETTER FOR MYSELF! I need to be the best I can be so I can be the best for the other people in my life.
My son deserves a Mommy who can run around the yard with him for more the a few minutes without having to rest. My husband deserves a wife who isn't morbidly obese (even though he would love me and tell me I am the most beautiful think in the world no matter if I weighed 100lbs or 500lbs) Also I'm a Registered Nurse, how can I set a good example for my patients if I can't set a good example for myself!!!

My #2 reason is a little more shallow, I just want to be able to go buy some slinky lingerie from Victoria Secrets... LOL
suzukigurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 09:57 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 289/274/147

Height: 5'7"

My daughter. As you said, she deserves someone who can keep up with her! And children become what they see, they learn by what you do and how you live, not just what you say. She has a movement disorder that keeps her from running and she has to use a walker for long distances (like from the car to a store, in the halls at school). Good nutrition and eating habits are super important for her to have, too. And right now, she does. But eventually...my bad habits are going to filter down to her and I would hate myself for it.

My health. I'm 39! I am not supposed to be this creaky when I wake up in the morning! I have high BP! I'm too young for all this!

I want to like the way I look.

I don't want to be embarrassed when I run into old friends.

I want to have more than two places I can shop for clothes and I want to shop in REGULAR STORES!!!
98DaysOfSummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 10:12 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 240/ticker/130

Height: 5'9" Age: 19