View Single Post
Old 01-28-2012, 08:59 PM   #1
VermontMom
Biker Chick!
 
VermontMom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Northern Vermont
Posts: 4,312

S/C/G: 162/???/Smaller; tighter, fit!

Height: 5' 6"

Default Beacher Bios - 2012

User Name: Vermontmom, real name Holly, road name Cupcake

Starting weight/current/goal - 156/154/145 or lower?

Location: Vermont

Age: 51

Marital Status: Married, for 31 years, to the same guy

Kids: Two young men, 28 and 21

Pets: One dog, Eddie

Work: I have two seasonal jobs (and they both involve food!) The job I love is from May to October and I am the pastry baker for a private club in the woods. The other job is from November to April and I am a deli worker/cashier.

Plan: South Beach. I had done this years ago. Read the book and it made so much sense. I have terrible carb cravings, and the less I have, the better I am. And I do enjoy most of the foods allowed. I can eat eggs anytime, always!

Favorite diet cheat: Just about anything, but mostly sweet/cakey/cookie type stuff. I lose control when I'm hungry. I hate feeling hungry. It's like I'm being deprived of a basic need and I can't be hungry for long without getting a headache and so irritable. It happens at the deli store non-stop because the food aromas just stimulate my appetite so badly. And I'm not given a lunch break. And then I eat a huge (probably 400 calorie) cookie. Or more!

Hobbies: Motorcycling! I love my motorcycle. I use it to commute from May to November, and we take road trips when we can.

Reasons for wanting to lose weight: Pride..and vanity..and a growing sense of urgency about the future and getting older and wanting to fight possible loss of mobility and independence.
__________________
Holly - but my road name is Cupcake

My program - Modified South Beach & exercise at home. Slacked last summer and now need to lose the regain.
My motorcycle - '04 Honda VTX 1300C. Candy Apple Red!

VermontMom is offline   Reply With Quote