Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 01-19-2012, 05:30 PM   #1  
Warrior Princess

Smile Yoga!

I have never done Yoga before but I'm going to give it a go! I know of a few people that got great results. I figure I will add it in with other exercise routines to change things up a bit. Picked up a DVD today.

I will report back how it goes.
novangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 08:01 PM   #2  
Warrior Princess

Thumbs up

Day 1 was pretty awesome! Yoga is actually a lot harder than I thought it would be, my legs feel like spaghetti. I enjoyed it. I will have to familiarize myself with some of the moves more so I don't have to look at the TV as much while I'm supposed to have my head down. I guess in time I will have the DVD memorized or I can just watch it through once or twice to see exactly what they're doing to make sure I'm doing it right.

I tried to do my Gazelle after but my legs were shaking too much so I did my hand weights instead to work my upper arms for about 10 minutes.

I'm excited.
Old 01-20-2012, 08:39 AM   #3  
Ilene the Bean

Yoga is a great workout... I should get my DVD out too... Once you advance a bit try Rodney Yee I have his Yoga Burn DVD, really challenging...
Ilene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 11:28 PM   #4  
Warrior Princess

Thanks for the suggestion, Ilene I will definitely look into that DVD once I am more advanced for sure! Right now I have Trudie Styler? Never heard of her but it has a few levels, one specifically for abs (can't wait to start working on that area) but I haven't gotten to the more expanded workouts yet I'm still on the training wheels level. Lol

Day 2 of Yoga was a little harder because I was doing the moves/positions more correct than the first time if that makes sense. I am soooo sore. I also lifted hand weights again - about 50 reps. Put a fork in me, I'm done. I hurt everywhere.
Old 01-22-2012, 11:05 PM   #5  
Taking it 1lb at a time!