Old 11-02-2011, 11:34 AM   #1  
Falling, but fighting...

Default One Year Challenge

Yesterday I started a one year challenge for myself. I have been on WW for many years and really haven't done a heck of a lot. I had a dream the other night and it focused on giving myself one year to do something positive with my weight. Yesterday I began my challenge and thankfully stayed OP.

A little about myself: My name is Susie and I live in Detroit, Michigan. I am 42 years young and I am married to Jim for 15 years and mom to Andrew (11) and Matthew (5).

I currently weigh 298 pounds and my highest ever being 347. I restarted WW several years ago at 327. I am now going to focus hard on really changing my life in the next 364 days.

Anyone want to join me?
SusieH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 11:48 AM   #2  
Haley wants to run!

Height: 5'9"

Hi I would like to join! I restarted WW yesterday after 6 months off. I'm Haley I'm 29 and I have a daughter, Kate 8 yrs, I'm a student graduation in May. I'll edit this after my meeting today since I haven't been officially weighed in I'm sure it will be different than my home scale. Ok 356.4 a 5 lb difference up from my home scale...darnit lol but my highest was 361

Last edited by Haley8203; 11-02-2011 at 01:33 PM.
Haley8203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 12:13 PM   #3  
Striving to be better

S/C/G: 313/218/160

I am also in. June 2011 I started my weightloss journey at 313 pounds. Due to an illness I have had to change my entire way of eating. Obviously it has benefited me on the scale. In one years time I would like to weigh half of my starting weight. I know I can do this. I am a 40 year old mom of three (6, 8, 10). I am always busy with working and coaching my kids sports. I need to make time for me to exercise. Go mom.
Pag0206 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 01:26 PM   #4  
Falling, but fighting...

Thumbs up 363 Days to Go for me

Welcome Haley & Pag0206!