South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 10-27-2011, 12:54 PM   #1  
Kate xx

S/C/G: 170/165/140

Height: 5ft 3in

Smile New to SBD

Hello - i am a newbie ...to the SBD and to Fat Chicks website. So hello to everyone!! I am in day 3 of phase 1 and so far so good i think!! Fingers crossed! I only weigh myself once a fortnight so i have a 11 days to go till weigh in!
I would love to hear from any Mums who fit the diet around their kids
I have 3 to keep me busy and so far we have been having seperate meals ..any ideas for family friendly stuff would be FAB!
Looking forward to making new friends
kittykat1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 01:08 PM   #2  
Just wanna lose!

S/C/G: 177/177/150

Height: 5'2

Welcome!! I am married to an Englishman after living over there for 3 years but now we are in the states

I am only a couple days ahead of you so well done! I don't have any tips as my husband eats what I eat and I make the kiddos separate food because the 9 year old is SUPER picky and the 19 month old loves her fruit and veggie pouches along with some of what we eat. My husband eats whatever I toss his way thank goodness Way to go on teh scale willpower...I have peeked already but plan to record my weight on Saturdays officially since my insurance also makes me go to WW so I weigh in there on Saturdays.
pear_fairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 02:28 PM   #3  

Height: 5'4"

Hey KittyKat -

I am a mom of 2 - DD1 is 11, and DD 2 is 8. Many foods that I have the kids and DH also eat just fine - with some modifications. If they have white rice or mashed potatoes, I have mashed cauliflower. If they have baked potatoes, I have a baked sweet potato. We all eat LOTS of raw veggies, and my kids love them. They use dip if they want to - and I just avoid. We all use whole wheat bread and pitas most of the time, but the kids do have some "squishy white bread" in the house.