View Single Post
Old 07-10-2003, 05:33 PM   #24
DragonMyst
Junior Member
 
DragonMyst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Central Alabama
Posts: 1

Talking Newbie Profile

Real name: Sandi Custer

Geographical location: Sylacauga, Alabama (half way between Birmingham and Montgomery)

Age: 35

Marital Status: Happily Married!

Children/Ages: Two Step sons ages 10 and 7

Occupation: Administrative Assistant at a Textile Mill

Pets: Two Wienner dogs, a boy and a girl. Names General George Armstrong Custer and Elizabeth Bacon Custer Tabby Cat named Tabitha

Hobbies/Interests: Reading vampire novels and watching Buffy and Angel on DVD

Height: Some where between 5'5" and 5'7"

Eye/Hair Color: Green Eyes and Bottle Blonde Hair

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: ????

Starting Weight: 330

Present Weight: 330

Goal Weight: Would settle for 190 but would like to be smaller.

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: Getting up my nerve to make an appointment to discuss the surgery and making up my mind to do it.

Following any specific plan: Have consultation appointment with bariatric surgeon on 7/17/03. Hopefully it will not take long to get approved by my insurance and get a surgery date.

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: I want to do it for my health rather than because I want to look better. It now hurts me to walk any distance and I use to love to walk. I want to be able to again.

Anything else you would like to share with us: I am a very friendly person and ask a LOT of questions. Hope to get to know some nice people here and hope I don't run anybody off by asking too many questions! LOL!
DragonMyst is offline   Reply With Quote