View Single Post
Old 09-10-2011, 04:30 PM   #228
TeamBelder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kansas
Posts: 18

S/C/G: 186/178/140

Height: 5'4"

Default

First name: Brittny

Geographical location: Kansas

Age:24

Marital Status: Long term relationship

Children/Ages: Avery who is 2 and the coolest kid ever

Occupation: Secretary/RN student. Will have my RN in May!!

Pets: Baxter and Mac, ornery boston terriers

Hobbies/Interests: I love crafting and I really want to learn to sew but right now I don't have time for any of that

Height: 5'4"

Eye/Hair Color:Blue/Brown

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: August 24 2011

Starting Weight:186.6

Present Weight:178

Goal Weight:140-145 I think it's normal to bounce around between a few pounds, especially around that time of the month

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: Portion control and just overall over eating. I eat when I'm happy/sad/depressed/stressed and I am trying to stop that.

Following any specific plan: I started with Ideal Protein but due to the lack of knowledge of my coach and cost I just ordered from New Lifestyle

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past:
This is truly my first big weight loss attempt. I feel like I'm at a good point in my life. I went through an ugly divorce, followed by an emotionally abusive relationship, followed by being a poor single mom. Now I'm in a good relationship with a man I hope to marry and I want to walk across the stage at my RN pinning ceremony skinny!

Anything else you would like to share with us:
I came to this support group from the Ideal Protein forum hoping to find young women I can identify more with.
TeamBelder is offline