View Single Post
Old 09-06-2011, 06:14 AM   #171
RaeginGal
RaeginGal
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 1

S/C/G: 185/185/120

Height: 5'4"

Default

Real name: Rae

Geographical location: SouthWestern Ontario

Age: 33

Marital Status: Married (8 years)

Children/Ages: Son-10yo, Step Daughter 19-yo, Step Daughter 21-yo

Occupation: Social Worker, SAHM/WAHM

Pets: 2 lovely but Ugly Bulldog Princesses

Hobbies/Interests: Mostly Reading Gardening and my Bulldogs

Height: 5'4"

Eye/Hair Color: Red

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: Surgery date will be Sept 30, 2011

Starting Weight: 230 was my heaviest ever, currently 185 pre-op

Goal Weight: 120

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: loneliness and beer. I eat when I feel lonely.. my husband broke his neck x2, back x1 and cracked his sternum in a snowmobile accident.. I have been home taking care of him since Jan 2011 and have been packing back on the pounds.

Following any specific plan: Lap-Band Surgery on Sept 30, 2011

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: I'm not going to wait until I magically feel better about myself to lose the weight.. I'm going to use the Lapband to boost the weightloss resulting in me feeling better about myself and hence more determined to work it..

Anything else you would like to share with us: I can't remember a time when I could go into a store and just pick something off the rack to try on and have hope it would fit.. I would like to do that.. I would like to shop for clothes with hope...

Last edited by RaeginGal : 09-06-2011 at 06:25 AM. Reason: typo
RaeginGal is offline   Reply With Quote