What diet are you following?

You're on Page 1 of 3
Go to
  • I'm calorie counting. No restrictions on any food. I'm just trying to eat smaller portions and get in lots of walking, stretching, yoga, exercise DVDs etc.
    10 years ago, I lost 20lbs by lifting light weights everyday and doing The Firm.

What are you doing?
  • calorie/macro nutrient counting, whole foods. work out at YMCA 5 days a wk, cardio, strength (alternating muscle areas) n abs plus 30minute nightly dog walk.
  • I've been doing calorie counting with Bodybugg for over a year now. Recently, I switched to Yoli (and still using Bodybugg), a diet plan that involves drinking shakes and taking supplements. I've been exercising, primarily boot camp, with some running. Since school started, exercise has dropped as a priority, though. I'll get back to it, but I will focus on my running instead.
  • I am new in this journey but I am counting calories. I have not started exercising yet but plan to in the future.
  • Calorie Counter here.
  • I have dieter's ADD, so when I get bored by my food plan, I change it. I've used at least five or six different food plans to lose the 105 lbs I've lost so far.

Right now I'm alternating "The Simple Diet" with a Paleo exchange plan. On busy days, or days when I'm not feeling up to cooking, I use The Simple Diet (two meals of 300 calories or less, 3 shakes, and 5 or more servings of freggies).

I always have to have a portion and calorie controlled plan. I stall on any unlimited plan. I prefer exchange plans as my calorie-counting element. I find that low and reduced carb plans work best for me. I'm less hungry and lose more consistently, so I usually use a reduced-carb exchange plan (and try to make paleo friendly choices to fulfill those exchanges).