Old 07-23-2011, 08:56 PM   #1  
.::Loren::.

S/C/G: 184/174.5/135

Height: 5'

Default Frustration

Seriously frustrated. I've been trying to eat reasonably healthy and work out since mid-January.

I work out anywhere from 4-8 times a week, depending on the week. I burn between 700-1000 calories each time I work out. I eat at least 1370 calories a day, and monitor my fiber, fat, sugar, carbs, and sodium.

I've lost 10 lbs. 10. that's it. 10.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10.

I have gone down some pant sizes. But I want that number to move. No...I need that number to move.

I've tried so hard. But really...10 lbs in 7 months? Something has to give.
Lnm130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 10:13 PM   #2  
Insanity Round 3!!!!

S/C/G: 168/134/138

Height: 5'6"

Hi!

I am wondering if you potentially aren't eating ENOUGH. I know that sounds counterproductive, but if you are only consuming 1370 kcals (or around that number) per day your body may be in starvation mode. I am a Biologist with emphasis in Anatomy and Physiology and it might be that your body requires more fuel so that it doesn't hold on to fat and burn your lean body mass. Have you had your body fat tested? If you have been consistently working out burning on average 800 kcal let's say 5 days a week and eating only 1370, and your bmr is somewhere around 1500 kcal (I don't know how old you are but that is with an age of 25 and height and weight added in) then you would be putting yourself at a daily deficit of 930 kcal per day, 5 days a week which is cutting out enough calories to lost about 1.5 a week for 7 months should be 42 pounds! When you first began this process your body was "shocked" by the change in your eating and exercising habits and began to shed the fat. However, sustained time periods of severe calorie deficit in the form of not enough fuel being put INTO your body (not the same as burning it through exercise) can cause your body to worry that it won't be getting the proper amount of calories