Old 07-05-2011, 07:39 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 150/150/130

Height: 5'6'

Default Daily Chat- Tuesday July 5th

Frustrated. I just weighted in and have been so strict and only lost 1 lb and no inches. I have no idea why this is happening and I haven't cheated at all. I'm stuck at 142. The week before was only 2 lbs. Any advice because I'm really upset about it.
laudie09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 08:12 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 214/211/150

Height: 5'5"

Smile

Good Morning,

I am new to IP this being only day 5, but I have read so much over the last 3 months that I have decided when I get to the real plateau in this program I will phase off accordingly and just exercise and eat sensible. I can't see spending $80/wk for 1lb losses, that I can do on my own. Just my opinion and plan. You know what you need to know at this point, just phase off, so many have lost in Phase II & III and then maintain for awhile and then "go it on your own". You can do it!
Bellamack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 08:37 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 192/177/150

Height: 5'2"

Welcome and good luck, Bellamack! I felt the same way that you do, but I stuck out my plateau and now I am loosing fast again. I am glad I pushed through and didn't give up.

This weekend I was so tempted by two cookouts and 3 days of nothing to do but wish I could eat something. But I made it through and now my Ketostix are showing that I am in ketosis! I am so happy that I held out. Now I am loosing pretty fast!

I hope everyone was as successful as me this weekend!
Bickel83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 09:15 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 214/211/150

Hi Bickl,