View Single Post
Old 06-25-2011, 10:29 PM   #45
balletbird
IthinkIcanIthinkIcan.....

S/C/G: S/C/G: 175/165/135

Height: 5'6"

Default Newbie

Hi everyone, newbie here! I can't believe I read the whole thread (better than eating it). I have been on the BCF diet for one week as of yesterday. I did not lose a single pound. Not exactly the 4-9 pounds I was hoping for, but I did lose one inch around the belly button area. If I hadn't read this thread and seen that others were also having problems with this I think I may have switched diets. Ugg, nothing!

I started a few months ago on the Cinch Diet. I lost ten pounds on that diet but then platued, and didn't lose anything for a month. Then I saw Jorge on the Rachel Ray show. (I have watched the Rachel Ray show all of twice, and each time I started a recommended diet. No more watching RR.....) Anyway, a good thing about the Cinch is that it got me eating smaller meals more often, cut out junk, and I could eat dark chocolate every day. The bad thing about it was that I was making seperate meals; one for myself and then another for what the rest of the family would eat. While I liked the food, no way were they going to live on salads and yogurt parfaits. I did discover greek yogurt on that diet, but was eating tons of it. I also discovered Ezekial bread, which I like.

So after two months and ten pounds I just quit losing, with 30 pounds still to go. One reason may be that I was under-eating. Even though you don't have to count calories on the Cinch diet, I was charting them anyway. I got down to 1000 calories per day in hopes to lose weight faster.