Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-12-2011, 04:03 PM   #1  

Default Weight loss? How?

Hello my 3 fat chicks (I mean it lovingly!)

I have unfortunately put on a bit of weight. quite a bit actually but I am not obese or "fat". I dont know what I weigh but know that I am now a Jean Size 38 and size large. it used to be medium and Jean size 34/36.

anyway I know the reason for my weight gain. it was due to some serious personal time over the past 3 years but now im beginning to move on and see the light at the end of the tunnel - all by myself without any support or help (which is always tough).

of course, this does have a major impact in my "social" side - that I am always single/rejected because I am not "sexy". But this is not the reason why I want to be on a diet and lose weight.

Ladies and gents, I am new at this. I do not know where to start in terms of losing weight and what exactly to eat?

I know I drink alot of bottled fizzy drinks but I am cutting this out. I am instead drinking flavoured mineral water (will be increasing that soon).

I am cutting back on sweets, this is good.

In regards to my meals, I normally dont have breakfast but instead have coffee/mocha. for lunch its a sandwich (from subway.... with the salads) and for dinner it can be anyone of the following:

take away
mexican bean soup (healthy options from the supermarket)
sandwich (I know, not really a meal!)
stir fry (I do this myself)
pasta
rice

I just dont know what to cut out or what to introduce and replace. I have to say that i am a vegetarian so instead of the meat stuff, I usually use the Quorn products (soya based?)

Any help is much appreciated. Please - I really would like to know what I should eat and how I can straight away lose weight.

Thank-you
firehawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 04:14 PM   #2  
Up and at 'em...again!

S/C/G: 203.4/170.4/140.0

Height: 5'0"