View Single Post
Old 06-10-2011, 08:04 AM   #169
rubycat
Junior Member
 
rubycat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3

Default

Real name: Catherine

Geographical location: Finger Lakes region of NY state

Age: 37

Marital Status: happily single and not looking right now

Children/Ages: no children (ovarian cancer survivor)

Occupation: wanna-be writer

Pets: megan (curvy sleek and pretty calico tortie/tux cross kitty)

Hobbies/Interests: painting, writing, drawing, singing, listening to music, dancing, theatre (acting in -- my bachelor's is in theatre arts), playing the viola, reading reading reading, hanging out with distant friends online

Height: 5'5"

Eye/Hair Color: blond/green

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: 12/31/2010

Starting Weight: 362

Present Weight: 328

Goal Weight: 150

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: right now? carb cravings!

Following any specific plan: RNY WLS pre-op behavioral modification lifestyle diet (just like it will eventually be post-op i am told)

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: nothing yet -- i am waiting for the weight to come piling back on. i am hopeful that the rny will work to aid me in really dropping the pounds and as a sort of feedback tool to keep it off!

Anything else you would like to share with us: i am working on becoming the me i wish i could one day be inside and out. i have a lot of physical and psychological troubles but these do not define who i am.
rubycat is offline   Reply With Quote