View Single Post
Old 05-23-2011, 03:14 PM   #87
ArsenicAlyss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Ventura, CA, USA
Posts: 8

S/C/G: 212/200/150

Height: 5'2"

Default

First name: Claire

Geographical location: Ventura, California (1 hr north of Los Angeles)

Age: 22 yrs

Marital Status: Boyfriend/In a relationship.

Children/Ages: No children.

Occupation: Account rep at a textbook publishing company.

Pets: One dog (Labrador) and one cat.

Hobbies/Interests: Roller derby, journalism, playing bass guitar, making zines, punk rock, feminism, queer culture, science fiction, history, politics, etc.

Height: 5'2"

Eye/Hair Color: Blue eyes, hair is currently auburn-red.

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: Today, pretty much...May 23, 2011.

Starting Weight: 210 lbs.

Present Weight: 210 lbs.

Goal Weight: 145 lbs.

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss:
Insulin resistance (PCOS) and emotional eating. I eat to take the edge off whenever something makes me feel sad, angry or upset. I have tried to replace food with other things, but I haven't really found something that works in the same way yet.

Following any specific plan:
Not sure yet. Working on limiting food to three specific meal times and adding more fruits and vegetables. I don't have much faith in brand-name weight loss plans, so I am considering getting involved with Overeaters Anonymous and having lap band surgery.

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past:
I'm willing to acknowledge that I have a personal, internal problem, and I'm no longer blaming my rough childhood/adolescence for my weight. I'm tired of looking and feeling the way that I do, and I want to lose weight for me, not to please anyone else.
ArsenicAlyss is offline