Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 02-24-2011, 06:49 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 267.8/211/150

Height: 5'2"

Default Need some... motivation, or direction, or *something* UPDATED post 12

I've been plugging away at this since July or so of 2010. So, I'm 8 or so months in. Eating on plan, eating off plan (but planning to) only on TG and Christmas, and working my days' calories around special events like birthdays. However, I've really been struggling since Christmas. I've been letting an extra 100 calories creep in here and there, and my weight loss has slowed.

This last week has been a HUGE struggle for me and I've been losing the battle. I've been consciously making the choice to eat poorly, eating when I'm aware I'm not hungry but I want to shove more food in my face, basically indulging in the patterns that got me to 267 pounds in the first place.

I need to stop. I need to figure out why I'm doing this, and I need to recommit myself to eating healthy and working out. I will NOT let 8 months of hard work and 67 lost pounds go to waste. But I can't figure out how to turn my mind set around to caring again. I feel like crap for eating the way I have been, but then I start thinking about eating and I don't care that it will make me feel like crap... until I'm done eating it.

Help, please. A kick in the pants, a gentle nudge... I need something, because I can't find it within in myself right now.

Last edited by Bac0s; 03-12-2011 at 08:34 AM.
Bac0s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 07:40 PM   #2  
Keepin' on...

S/C/G: 350/208/150

Height: 5'4"