View Single Post
Old 01-24-2011, 12:07 PM   #22
CheekyWit
Started IP Jan 6 2011

S/C/G: 214/160/160ish

Height: 5'9 current size 8 and some 6's --never ever been a 6 (not even in highschool)

I think this is all a taste thing - so I will preface my reviews with this - I HATE the taste of artificial sweetners (I am highly allergic to aspartame - so anything that tastes of artificiality makes me nervous even if it isn't aspartame). I am also a trained chef so I tend to be a bit of a food snob so that is where my reviews are coming from -- and I should add that my food downfalls rarely involve sweets but usually (at least before IP) involve savory carbs (I won't torture you all with a list :-) -- but that will help frame my reviews)

I cannot eat any of the WF products straight out of the bottle - so here is what i do

Ranch -- YUCK, YUCK, YUCK - but since I bought it here is how I doctor it up to be passable --I add good quality dijion mustard, a splash or 6 of lemon juice, anchovy paste, garlic paste, fresh (or dried) dill, a lemon shallot pepper, and some franks (or whatever brand you like) hot sauce for a buffalo ranch flavor -- this is passable

Ceasar - okay -- I use it as a base for my basil spinach pesto which I then stuff into chicken breasts --not sure I could eat this one on a salad by itself

Honey Dijon - really really weird aftertaste - I have not experimented enough to make this one a real crowd pleaser - I will update this thread if I find something that works

Italian - this is a good base to add more mustard, perhaps some curry powder, a little vinegar -- of all the dressings this one is the best out of the bottle but not exactly stellar