View Single Post
Old 04-09-2003, 03:53 PM   #20
loranden
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 330

Default

Real name: Lori

Geographical location: McKeesport, PA (13 miles SE of Pittsburgh)

Age: 41

Marital Status: Single and love it!

Children/Ages: None

Occupation: Plus Size Model/Actress/Freelance Journalist

Pets: Two domestic shorthair cats that I took in as strays: Tigger, age 5, a Bengal/Ocicat/tabby mix, and Noah, 3, an orange/white tabby. They even have their own website

Hobbies/Interests: Drawing and painting, theater, ballet, classical and oldies music, collecting cat-themed artifacts, TICA and CFA cat shows, volunteering at animal shelters, reading non-fiction and classic fiction works, classic movies, watching football and NASCAR

Height: 5'6"

Eye/Hair Color: Dark Brown (front and sides frosted blond)/Blue

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: 3/1/03

Starting Weight: 351

Present Weight: 329

Goal Weight: 195 (for the moment)

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: Restricting the fat intake and cutting down the sugar, but I am managing

Following any specific plan: 1500 calorie plan recommended by the American Diabetes Association; I have also made an appointment with a bariatric surgeon for 8/25/03

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: Finding this forum

Anything else you would like to share with us: I have more energy and my knees don't hurt as much and aren't as stiff as they were!

E-mail:Loranden1@gopittsburgh.com
loranden is offline   Reply With Quote