South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 12-27-2010, 03:02 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 185/181/130

Height: 5' 3or4"

Question Where to start? How should I proceed w/ SB?

Hello! My name is Jessyka and I'm a newbie to 3FC. I love the idea of the SBD and think it's just plain common sense! I've tried parts of the SBD before...like making certain recipes for breakfast and desert but not really fully taking it on (see reasons in the paragraph below). I stopped after a few weeks b/c breakfast became monotonous and blah. I also counted my calories for a couple months using My Fitness Pal but I just couldn't stick with it...it became annoying to have to track every little last thing I ate. I prefer the flexibility of having certain food categories to choose from instead of being nit picky about numbers.

I currently live with my parents and it's hard to have completely separate food plans/stashes in the house. My mum is diabetic but she follows no rules eats white bread, potato chips, soda all the time and cooks everything from a box. This is partially due to her working all day and my dad not contributing at all to the dinners or clean up or anything and my mum is tired so that's why everything comes from a box BUT I can't live like that. I get so mad at her for buying those horrible foods - but it *obviously* doesn't get anywhere. I don't have a job right now that brings in the money (I'm a student) and I don't know where to start with the SBD.