Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-02-2010, 01:14 PM   #1  

Default Need help.. want to lose 40-50 lbs... 2 kids

Hi.. This is my first time posting on here..

Heres a little background on myself..

I had my first child on December 9, 2008. During that pregnancy I gained over 60lbs.. My pre-pregnancy weight was 150lbs and I am 5'6''.

5 months after the birth of my daughter, my weight was 176lbs. I then got pregnant with my son. My son is now almost 10 months old.. and I weight 170lbs.

I would LOVE to lose 40-50 lbs. However.. that is easier said than done. I am still breastfeeding, and with 2 babies under 2, I do not have time to fix myself healthy meals.. I forget to eat.. and then by the evening I binge on food.

I am really starting to get down on myself. Because I am not happy with myself.. my marriage is suffering. I hardly look in the mirror anymore because my stomach is so flabby.. my arms are huge.. my thighs are huge..

Seeing as I am a stay at home Mom, by the end of the day when my husband gets home from work, I am so tired and worn out from the kids that I don't want to go to the gym and I just want to sit down and relax.

I also try to eat right.. but it feels like when I do.. I'm not full.. when I'm hungry I get migraines and the shakes (have since I was little).

Can ANYBODY help me...

*QUICK easy meals or snacks that will keep me full?
*How to get the motivation to go work out?
*Would it be a good idea to pre-cook a lunch for myself the night before that way I can just heat it up and eat?
*What do you eat for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and snacks?

Heres another issue, my husband eats like crap. He is always buying chips, 80/20 ground beef, soda, ALL processed foods.. Its so hard to eat right when he eats like that (hes 6'4'' and is 200lbs.. tall and skinny.. lucky duck!)

Thanks for your help
Brittanylynne1421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2010, 02:20 PM   #2  
No more +sizes

Height: 5'4"