South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 10-31-2010, 11:37 AM   #1  
Firefly

Default Brand new to SBD

Hi All,
This is my first time attempting this diet. I already know it will be a challenge; I love pasta and breads and am not fond of meats or beans. I tend to eat a relatively healthy breakfast and then get busy and fail to eat until later in the day...then it is a binge fest on sugar and starches

Having said that, I also know that the above mentioned things are a huge reason why I have gained so much weight in recent years. I opted for the SBD because it promotes a lifestyle change, which is what I need. I am also committed to dusting off my gym membership and actually using it.

I would appreciate any advice or suggestions, as well as support from the community. Thanks so much!
Firefli10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 12:03 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 243/199.4/190

Height: 5'8"

Good Morning Firefly, and welcome! That "skipping meals" thing is a big reason for me being here as well. I've gotten MUCH better at eating throughout the day with this plan. I always keep a stash of almonds and/or a cheese stick with me when I leave the house, JIC the binge monster gets ahold of me.

That's rough about the beans, though. They have been a lifesaver for my cravings...

Good luck with your goals! This site is wonderful for ideas and support!
wesley587 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 12:21 PM   #3  
GlenwoodHotSprings

S/C/G: 275/179/179

Height: 5'5"

Hi Firefli10 and to the beach!

Hmm....advice, suggestions, and support.