Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 10-26-2010, 01:52 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 256/155/140

Height: 5'5

Smile Zumba!

Hi Everyone!

Anyone do Zumba?! I've been doing it for over 6 months, 3 days a week and absolutely LOVE it I truly believe Zumba is the reason I've stayed active for so long.
KimberlyP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 02:48 PM   #2  
patience and perseverance

S/C/G: 198/ticker/125

Height: 5'3"

It's awesome! My gym offers it three times a week (I go twice) and I average a 1/4 pound loss per class. And I'm getting a butt from all the booty shaking!
And so many nice people there!!

I just have to keep reminding myself to hold some power in my arms to get them toned as well as my belly.
JayLei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 02:59 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 183/183/160

Height: 5'6"

I start next week, I'm really nervous about being the "newbie" what's it like the first day?
Jelbelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 03:18 PM   #4  

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayLei View Post
It's awesome! My gym offers it three times a week (I go twice) and I average a 1/4 pound loss per class. And I'm getting a butt from all the booty shaking!
And so many nice people there!!

I just have to keep reminding myself to hold some power in my arms to get them toned as well as my belly.
That's awesome!! It definately helps trim down your belly and waist that's for sure. You're not kidding about the arms, I don't use mine as forcefully as I should, that's going to be my goal from now on! My arms need a LOT of toning, I think they are the worst part on my body along with my belly.
Old 10-26-2010, 03:20 PM   #5  

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jelbelle View Post
I start next week, I'm really nervous about being the "newbie" what's it like the first day?