Old 08-22-2010, 12:08 PM   #1  
I Will do this....

S/C/G: 298/see ticker/165

Height: 5ft 7

Red face Noticing me...

This might be a bit rambling, so bear with me
I have lost a grand total of 52 lbs - going from 297 to 245. I am very proud of my achievement and understandably (I think) would like people to comment. I went to the uk to visit some friends who knew nothing of my weight loss, and indeed they said I looked good, and said it several times, but I had to point out why I looked so good. Then they could do nothing but mention my weight loss
My question is were they being polite, or does it not show ??
Next thing, I'm going back to work in two weeks after being on holiday for 2 months (I'm a school teacher). I desperately want my friends and colleagues to notice the hard work I've put in (20 of the 52 has gone since the holidays- hardly anyone noticed or mentioned the first 32....) and feel anxious that no-one will be able to tell. I can, I have bones now, and none of my fat clothes fit, and smaller sizes have entered my wardrobe
It's difficult when you weigh so much to start off with, and when there's so much to lose. What do you think, and what have your experiences ben so far? I'd be really interested to hear your opinions.Thanks
x
starbrite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 12:39 PM   #2  
Happy Plodder

S/C/G: 238/158.9/138

Height: 5'2"

Yea, I know the feeling!

The last time I lost a lot of weight, it took 50lbs for anyone to notice and then they said, "Black is So Slimming, isn't it?" Sigh.

This time I can't even interest people in it. When I went to get my eyebrows threaded last week, I told the assistant I'd never done anything with my brows but decided to treat myself because of 54lb lost and 54lbs to go. She said, "No pain. Backgrowth 5 weeks. You sit."