General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 08-10-2010, 12:52 AM   #1  
Do everything in love.

S/C/G: 420/305.4/145

Height: 5'9"

Default Homemade Bday Gifts for a Guy??

My close guy friend's birthday is this Sunday, and he refuses to let me buy him a gift (something about I already do too much for him), but he will let me make him something.... Yeah, it's never made sense to me either. I personally think he just likes to be difficult. The last few years, I've baked him cakes/made chocolate covered strawberries. But I am so beyond sick of baking. I have done the gift basket idea with a bunch of candy and little things for his Christmas gift last year (I was told I only got away with it on the technicality of creative thought although it was all store bought). I'm a writer, so I've also written him a parody story/letter before too. I'm at a loss for what to do, so I'd appreciate ideas of things I could make for him. He kind of likes video games but I think he's outgrowing them, but he is a computer and math geek. He's an active Christian, so I thought about making him some kind of Bible study kit, but I can't think of what to *make* other than a bookmark and Bibles typically have the ribbon bookmark anyway. I can be crafty enough when I put effort into it, so I'd be very grateful if you all can offer some ideas. Thank you!
ohlove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 01:21 AM   #2  
PCOS/IR/Hypothyroid

Height: 5'8"

Does he like Star Wars?

http://ohsohappytogether.blogspot.co...-tutorial.html

Or if video games... what characters from that?

Mario hat?

http://www.gadgetvenue.com/mario-crochet-hat-07303541/

A.
astrophe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 01:38 AM   #3  
On a mission!

S/C/G: 333/310/260

A "Jews for Jesus" fanny pack! http://store.jewsforjesus.org/ppp/pr...php?prodid=400
Passionista is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 02:47 AM   #4