View Single Post
Old 06-19-2010, 10:16 PM   #13
tuende
Up.Forward.Higher.Always.

S/C/G: 235/ticker/130's

Height: 5' 5"

Cally, hope you have fun with your friend tonight. I have absolutely no advice on the Indian food front, but hopefully they'll have something calorie-friendly on the menu. I'm sure you'll push past 155 soon, especially since you seem to know how to push yourself through a mini-plateau.

Claire, welcome! What grade do you teach? I'm a teacher too. Well, I'm technically a sub, but still. Hope that 154 sticks around for you!

Jelbb, how'd the car situation turn out? That is a rough way to start your morning, but you're back in the 140's! 149 is great news! Try not to stress too much; things happen, it'll be over with soon. Also, I realized the Christmas song was Greensleeves which apparently can masquerade as a regular song. Still out of the millions of songs...

I've been having a pretty good day today, except that I'm getting an obnoxious little throat thing happening. To combat this I've been drinking lots of tea. While this may be completely futile, it tastes good. I also made a dr's apt to get a physical. I haven't been to the dr in more than 5 years (oops), so it's probably time.