Old 06-14-2010, 12:27 PM   #1  
Going to be a mommy!

S/C/G: 255/225/200

Height: 5'4" Age: 31

Default Tracking is a Habit!~~ 21 day challenge

Hello all-

I am trying to develop a habit for tracking! It seems so hard for me to monitor my food intake- I have been losing weight for 1 year 10 months and I still struggle with this... I know it has slowed down my efforts because I am so hit or miss with recording what I am eating- If I don't write it- did it really happen? Sometimes not-

So I am looking for a few others to take up the challenge to make a new habit of recording your daily food intake. You record in a way that works for you, everyone is different! Just be sure to do it every day for 21 days- why 21? Well, some people say it takes 21 days to develop a habit, honestly I think it might be longer but I thought it would be a good start to developing this habit.

I think that we should introduce our selves and post daily if possible to let everyone know that you are on track for the new habit!

Here are some tips for developing a new habit-
  1. Understand the benefits
  2. Just get started
  3. Develop a set time
  4. Make it fun
  5. Use the time for personal growth
  6. Get a partner or support team
  7. Celebrate your success

Want to join me? Just post your intro and start tracking!

Last edited by akacutie; 06-14-2010 at 12:29 PM.
akacutie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 12:37 PM   #2  
Going to be a mommy!

Talking Me

Hello!

My name is Tracy- I am hoping to find some support while I work to develop my new habit of tracking!

I am 29 years old and newly married, well 7 months now. I love being married, we have two tiny dogs, chihuahuas. They are lots of fun, but needy. Just like babies- I am a super busy person because I am in an accelerated nursing program. We will be done in December- The total program is 14 months long we started in September 09. It keeps me so busy but it will be worth it in the end.