View Single Post
Old 05-16-2010, 08:55 PM   #20
yelliemom

S/C/G: 241/173/150

Height: 5'5

Quote:
Originally Posted by want2run View Post
My scale at home is slightly different from my official weigh in one, about 3-4lbs lighter at home. BUT, taking that into consideration, when I got on the scale this morning it said...wait for it...

Yep, that number begins with a 2!!!!! Yahoo!!!!!!
Congrats! That is great!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Addy View Post
I posted this on the old thread just before it was closed.
Hello everyone!
I just want to say how great it is to read everyones progress and support here. My husband and I will be starting our IP on Tuesday.. I can't wait!!

I am new to the bords, but not new to weight loss. I was in WW for a long time and I started off strong. I lost 180lbs but after being on the program for 3 years, I fell off hard! over the past 4 years I have managed to gain 100 of those lbs back. My husbands co-worker is using IP with amazing results, I thought.. why not, all I have to loose is weight.

I look forward to reading everyones success and tips and I will try to share my journey as well.

Wishing everyone a wonderful day ..
Welcome! You will love IP! I think it's great that your husband is doing IP with you. My husband has been very supportive, but it would have been a little easier to have someone else in the same boat as me. My husband is actually toying with the idea of starting IP after seeing how great it's working for me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lady5andy View Post
WOAH !!! That's so great !!! Bravo!!!

Addy - Welcome !!

& to the 2 person that have answered me in the last thread (I don't remember, sorry, I'm so stupid sometimes ) THANK YOU!

I weighted this morning with my scale at home, and it say : 168 ! YAY, I'm under 170!

Someone said on the new thread that they have one item/week. I though it was 1/day ?
Congratulations on seeing the 160's on your scale! Don't those little milestones feel great?!

Quote: