View Single Post
Old 05-05-2010, 05:54 PM   #166
My Body in Motion
I'm doing it!
 
My Body in Motion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 106

S/C/G: 186/186/135

Height: 5'6''

Default

First name: Barbara

Geographical location: Charleston, SC

Age: 27

Marital Status: Married to the MOST amazing and supportive husband!

Children/Ages: No kids

Occupation: Technical writer at a software company

Pets: 2 cats - Annie and Lily

Hobbies/Interests: Sewing and being crafty

Height: 5'6''

Eye/Hair Color: Dark blonde

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: 4/21/2010

Starting Weight: 180

Present Weight: 174.5

Goal Weight: 140 (then I'll reevaluate and see if I want to lose any more)

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: Cravings for sweets and eating at restaurants.

Following any specific plan: No specific diet plan. Just trying to stay with very natural whole foods.

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: I'm not on a specific diet, so I don't feel like foods are "off limits." I'm just trying to make smart decisions about what goes in my body one day at a time. Previously, I would lose weight while on a "diet" but gain it back as soon as I stopped because my lifestyle hadn't changed. I'm also blogging about my weight-loss journey this time, and I've never done that before.

Anything else you would like to share with us: I am involved in a "Biggest Loser" type challenge at work that is helping me to stay motivated.
My Body in Motion is offline