Old 03-27-2010, 03:11 PM   #1  

Default Weight Lost

Hi everyone, I'm new here. I've been dieting for 2 years, have made it down to 240 but never could break past it. I don't know if it's a set point for my body or if I always just plateau there. I am not at my highest weight ever. 268. I usually hover around 250, I dont know how this happened. Anyway I started a new diet yesterday. So far i've been having caffiene withdrawals and feel like crap. Maybe you guys can help keep me motivated

If you guys could share with me what your starting weight was, how much weight you lose in the first week and how much you lost in the first month, I would appreciate it so much. Also if you wanted to share any info about your diet and exercise plans that would be awesome! The sad thing for me is I won't start to feel like i've accomplished anything until I get under to 240. 240 should be my starting point.. I don't know how I gained so much weight in several months ughh ):
LilyStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 03:51 PM   #2  
3 + years maintaining

S/C/G: 287/120's

Height: 5 foot nuthin'

Hi and welcome to 3FC. You've just stepped into a great place for advice, encouragement and support.

For me, there was no mystery as to how I made it up to 287 lbs. I ate waaaaay too much food and the wrong ones. I ate irresponsibly and without putting much thought into it. I didn't adhere to any kind of healthy eating plan. I ate whatever I wanted, when I wanted (& I wanted a LOT) - without putting much thought into what I was doing to myself and how it would affect me longterm. And though I ate whatever I wanted, when I wanted - I wasn't happy. Sure the food TASTED good, but than the food was over (quite quickly) - and so was the good. Not so good in the end.