Old 03-05-2010, 03:56 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 250/217/165

Height: 5.7

Default Counting Calories

VS Weight watchers. Which is easier? Ive never just done counting calories. I weight 240 and I was told to eat between 1200-1500 calories. I really just want some honest opinions on which one is easier to do. Im not very good with math.haha

Thanks in advance.
proudmommy09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:12 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 275/222/140

Height: 5'6"

I am a calorie counter and I do not find it difficult at all. There are several awesome websites that will aid you in calorie counting. I use http://livestrong.com/thedailyplate I log all my food into the website everyday. It also helps to have a kitchen scale. I measure everything, but if I eat at a friend or family members house, I eyeball as best I can. I have never done WW, so I don't have that to compare it to, but I haven't had any problems with calorie counting.

Last edited by utgirl09; 03-05-2010 at 04:12 PM.
utgirl09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:15 PM   #3  
I luv my curves

S/C/G: 255/ticker/180

Height: 5'1 3/4

Ive never done WW but when I first started calorie counting it seemed like it was hard to took to much time, but Im telling you it gets easier as time goes on. Now I eat mainly the same type of foods and I also eat foods that are easier to count ie. single serving/rapped food like string cheese or turkey breast......I love it Im glad that I started it
Matilda08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 04:42 PM   #4  
Closet health nut!

S/C/G: S268/C170s/G140s

Height: Officially 5'-6"