Old 01-28-2010, 07:46 PM   #1  
I am worth it

S/C/G: 250/ticker/140 (maybe 130)

Height: 5' 3" and a half ;)

Default Am I eating enough? Help with zig zagging too please :)

Hello everyone,

I am still fairly new to calorie counting and I am a little confused about how many calories I should be eating in a day. I mentioned this in my other post because I am frustrated that I have stalled several times already and I am only losing an average of a pound or less per week despite the dramatic changes I have made since November. I quit smoking a month ago and I exercise at least 3-5 times a week doing a 3 or 4 mile Leslie Sansone workout video and 20 minutes on my elliptical trainer during each session. I think I am burning about 400 calories in a workout but its a ballpark guess. I want to get a heart rate monitor with a calorie counter soon. I have been eating around 1300 - 1450 calories a day, sometimes less and occasionally around 1600. I am wondering if I am eating too little and it is stalling my weight loss. "Tom" was three weeks late last month and has not came at all this month yet (no chance of pregnancy) but I do spot sometimes after a workout. I wonder if I am in some kind of starvation mode or if my body is reacting to the stress of workouts because I used to be pretty inactive.