Closed Thread

Old 11-03-2006, 09:43 PM   #1  
colleen

S/C/G: 390/see ticker/200

Height: 5' 5''

Default newbee alert!!!!

I'm not sure where to start accept in saying that I am 390lbs. and ready to try again. Of course this is'nt my first try ,it is my fourth. I think I have gained and lost several pounds in past efforts. Most of the time it lead to me feeling worse about myself in the end,even depression.I still work a 40 hr. work week at my shop. Lots of times it's a struggle to get up the steps to my house when I get home and I can't help but think what my neighbors must think. I'm tired of hurting,there's not a day that goes by when I don't feel pain. I miss riding a bike, gardening, bending over!! well , you know. I just need to know that I'm not the only one like this and maybe make some friends along the way. I'm also new to the internet/computer thing too so I've been stumbling my way through things. well,wish me luck and I wish it to you as well!
Old 11-03-2006, 10:38 PM   #2  
Michigan Old-Timer

Hi Colneen! Welcome to the area, we're glad to have you joining us. I think as you peruse the area you'll find that there is lots of information here as well as lots of great people.

Up above in the "stickied" area you'll find threads that are set up with all sorts of stuff from recipes to pictures to a special thread just for NEWBIES. Please feel free at any time to ask questions. We were all new once. I'm the moderator for the area and I am always happy to help.

You didn't mention your age, but the numbered threads are where the action is. The 40+ thread was started a little over a year ago for those that are over or near 40 because as we age there are even more challenges to losing weight. Please feel free to post in either or both of the numbered threads and get to know the girls and let us get to know you.

Hope to see you posting real soon.

BTW, I'm from Michigan too, but the East side of the state.
Old 11-04-2006, 12:03 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 300+/268/140