3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   300+ Club (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/300-club-124/)
-   -   300+ Tough Love (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/300-club/295177-300-tough-love.html)

lostbutstilltrying 05-21-2014 12:21 PM

Vortex_VVV - I am working towards becoming a nurse and because I have no experience in the medical field (my first college degree was art) I am trying to get a Patient Care Tech certification in a program that works directly with a hospital, to build up experience and confidence. PCT is like a CNA (certified nursing assistant) except PCTs can also draw blood and a couple other thing. However it is a 12 hr a day on your feet job (and I'll still be in school), and the program/certification itself requires a fitness test of which I know very little details except that I have to be able to lift 50lbs (I have to assume there is some walking or breathing or something too) - so I am trying to shape up to prepare for both the test and the job.

Your trips sound like fun, I love Chicago and doing walk abouts there! and I have enjoyed Wisconsin too, all though I have seen less of it

betsy2013 05-21-2014 12:28 PM

Ubee -- I was going to ask if you wanted some cheese with that whine, but figured a food reference was inappropriate!

Vortex -- First, enjoy your trips as both sound great. And good for you for thinking through the binge and wanting to stick with it. 99% of this effort is mental in my opinion.

Tex -- Welcome. Glad you're back and know that you're in company who has also lost and regained so we understand.

Lost -- Great in staying on your plan.

Deb -- I lost my sister 5 years ago. If you need to talk through what you're going through with someone who has been there, please feel free to send me a private message.